Full-time university students spend a lot of time studying. Some say they should do other activities too.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today must of full time university students focus only on studying. Having said that, personally, I believe they should devote time extracurricular programs too.

Some believe spending time on other activities could distract pupils and as a result it causes to a reduction on their educational performance. However, these people do not consider that students are not a machine and they need some breaks to refresh their mind and subsequently their brains efficiency will be increase and their studying will be more productive.

Also, there is a belief that with accomplishing higher scores students would have brighter prospect. But if higher scores in expense of not participating in social activities, students won’t learn social and communication skills such as teamwork witch are essential at workshop so they will be not a successful employee.

Also, we should consider that, students’ lifestyles are sedentary and they spend a lot of time in classes or libraries. So it could be beneficial for them to exercise to prevent possible physical problems like obesity as well as mental disorders such as depression and in this way they would improve their health.

In the case of financial issues, university wages are rarely enough to cover living expenses so having a part time job will help students to be financially independent and reduce pressure on parents so standard of living of students and their family rise.

To sum up, it seems participating in out of school activities is so advantageous so it is unreasonable to expect university students to devote all of their time to studying.