IN THE FUTURE ALL CARS, BUSES AND TRUCKS WILL BE DRIVELESS. THE ONLY PEOPLE TRAVELLING INSIDE THESE VEHICLES WILL BE PASSENGERS.

DO YOU THINK THE ADVANTAGES OF DRIVELESS VEHICLE OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGE?

In the near future, almost transports such as cars, buses or trucks will be replaced with driverless vehicles, and the people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. This article will debate whether there are more advantages to this occurrence than downsides.

There are two main reasons why driverless vehicles like cars, buses, and trucks will be helpful and contribute a crucial part to transportation in the future. First and foremost, when all the vehicles are driverless and automatic, it will be much more convenient and enjoyable for people to go on a trip as they will have more time to enjoy the view while they are traveling. Basically, the car is automatic and driverless so the people in the family who drove the car before won’t have to focus on driving anymore, and from that more conversations will be made between people in the family so that the people in the family will be bonded through some journey and trip like this. Secondly, driverless vehicles help to prevent accidents due to the fact that some people are often drunk while driving their vehicles, and a lot of pitiful deaths are caused by car accidents. When vehicles are automatic, the systems will take control of the routes, speed, and movement of that vehicle so accidents won’t likely be happened and many lives will be preserved.

On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks to using automatic or driverless vehicles in the future. The more developed automatic vehicles are, the more unemployed some people will be because some people got their jobs as taxi drivers, bus drivers, or truck drivers and these jobs are their main income. If there are replaced by automatic vehicles, they will be unemployed and will be struggling in finding a new job to bring home the bacon for their families or maybe themselves. Moreover, automatic vehicles will have difficulties in handling some traffic situations. For example, when an automatic car is moving on a road and a truck lost control of its brakes and swerves in the middle of the road. In this situation, the automatic car will definitely hit the truck but the car which is driven by a driver will over-pull in time on some side of the road because most drivers are trained for some situations like this when they have their driving license.

In conclusion, automatic vehicles have a ton of benefits and they will play a vital part in the field of transportation. However, people and the government still have to guarantee that automatic vehicles won’t affect the number of unemployed people and traffic must still be maintained in its original state.