Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are a lot of health problems related to food and products which contain high levels of sugar. So, some people think that sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. In my point of view, I agree with these opinions for the following reasons.

First and foremost, when sugary products rise in price, people will unlikely buy them. Instead of buying them, they will buy healthy food which only consumes a small amount of money so the percentage of people who suffer from the obesity-related disease will significantly decrease. For instance, if people eat food that contains a giant among of sugar for a long time, they will gradually become fat and depressed because eating too much sugar are not only affected their physical health but also their mental health.

Moreover, boosting the price of sugary products so that the number of people who buy sugary products will reduce and it will help people’s brain function in a better way as sugar is bad for the brain. So, if somebody can eat food that contains less sugar, their brains will be healthy and flexible. It is simply because when you absorb less sugary food, your blood will be transferred to the brain evenly without being blocked by lipid components.

In conclusion, increasing the price of sugary products is not the best way to decrease the number of people who consumes a lot of sugary products but it can somehow help many people stay away from many health problems.