In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles would be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, technology is changing the way we work, relax and travel. Some vehicles such as cars, trucks or buses will be replaced by driverless ones in the future, this means that there are only passengers on every trip and I believe that it would be more beneficial than detrimental.

The key advantage of trend is the fall of the number of accidents. Driverless vehicles are increasingly becoming safer and smarter and they can deal with more complex situations in the real world. In the past, driverless cars can only run on experimental roads automatically, but they now can be tested on the real conditions along other vehicles that are driven by human. By replacing people in driving cars, trucks or buses, we can reduce the number of road accidents because the primary reason of accidents mostly is due to drivers.

Another benefit of vehicles without drivers is economic factors. If we can reduce the number of drivers, it will be a huge saving for companies that are working in the transport sector. Furthermore, on personal perspective, people can save a lot of time when they do not drive their vehicles. In the modern world, people have a lot of things to do and time is priceless. If we use that time to work, we can also create more values, in other words, using driverless vehicles are both beneficial for organizations and individuals.

In conclusion, although this is the begin of driverless vehicles and there are various problems that need to solve, in my opinion, I believe that there are more advantages than disadvantanges of this technology.