In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles would be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, many people believe that vehicles will be driven automatically and only passengers in it. In my opinion, I firmly hold the views that there are more benefits than drawbacks to this phenomenon.

On the one hand, it exists several disadvantages to the aforementioned trend. First and foremost, all transport will be set up a program to driverless, which drive the car and also address some situations on the road. However, there are several special cases only deal with by human. For example, a car is driving automatic, but on the road suddenly appearing, the program driving automatically can not solve this problem faster than human do. Additionally, the app driverless sometime meets some wrongs when using, which is extremely dangerous for costumers and other transports on the road. To illustrate, if the app has some incorrect with increasing speed, the car will run a high level of speed on the road and maybe lead the serious accident.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that the developing driverless in the future is more advantages for human. The main reason is that the rate of traffic jam in the city will be declined significantly. All transport will be used the same app driverless, which will calculate the speed and cases occur on the road and then address it, leading reduce vehicles on the road. Moreover, the driverless will useful to disability people, who can not drive. This app help them travelling and moving in the life. Additionally, the passengers are more safety and not to face some ricks. To illustrate, if a person drunk alcohols, he or she can go home by using driverless.

In conclusion, while there are still have some drawbacks when using driverless, but I would argue that we gain more than we lose from this trend.