In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is perceived by many that in the future all vehicles such as cars, buses as well as trucks will not need a driver. These vehicles will be conducted by a system while only passengers will only human beings in those vehicles. This essay will analyse both merits and demerits of the issues along with my point of view. In my opinion, I’m convinced that the advantages of driveless vehicles do not outweigh the disadvantages.

Concerning the positiveness of the problem, it’s pivotal to mention the main advantage is saving working labours. Indeed, when we operate trucks, buses or cars with technology, we can have extra workforce for other jobs which need human skills. For instance, a person who is a driver will work in other fields in the future which need his communication skills like receptionist or doing surveys. In other words, human will concentrate on sectors which need human like doing research or something like that.

Concerning the negative side of driverless vehicle, I believe that I prefer a vehicle which is driven by a diver. Indeed, I cannot trust a machine or technology to hold my safety. For example, if I take a taxi, I will choose a taxi which has a driver who is a human because I believe no technology cab replace humankind. Undoubtedly, the risk for an accident happens is pretty high a vehicle is controlled by a robot or a system. On the other hand, a large amount of drivers have to change their jobs. It would be hard for them because they might not find another job which is suitable their educational background while their main skills are driving. As a result, they maybe become jobless and that will influence on economy of the country.

In conclusion, there are some pros and cons if vehicle become driveless. From my point of view, I have a strong believe that the merits do not outweigh the demerits because technology or robots cannot replace humankind.