In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The trend of driverless cars, buses, trucks will appear in the future. I think that the advantages of driverless vehicles are helping to reduce traffic jams and secure public transport safety.

Traffic jams are a large problem in modern society. It is more specific in developing countries like Vietnam. Therefore, driverless vehicles will help to reduce traffic jam situations because there is a permanent schedule which was set up logically before proceeding and every kind of vehicle such as: cars, buses and trucks will be built along their route. This will help the transport system not overlap and move more smoothly without traffic jams. In some developed countries, electric metro driverless have its route underground, bus driverless systems are set up in fixed routes thus traffic jams nearly not appearing, people can move in time for their business.

On the other hand, driverless vehicles help to secure public transport safety. Driverless is clearly no driver in vehicles so most accidents arising from humans nearly will not happen. Human drivers can over-think and take a phone call in the moving process, leading to loss of concentration causing accidents. Some people still have not attended a license examination yet and insufficient knowledge in order to move by vehicles which need a transport license like trucks, cars,... easy accidents as well, driverless still a best choice to decrease the number of accidents in the future. In the city which i am living, more than 3000 accident cases per year arised due to loss concentration in driving process such as take a phone call, listen to music,... nearly 1000 accident cases per year was counted because of people who do not have license driver.

In conclusion, Although driverless vehicles are still in the development process, I strongly believe that this will help secure public transport safety and limit traffic jams.