In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with that statement?

In the future, people will not purchase newspapers or books because it is more convenient for them to access information on the internet without paying money. I totally agree that people will no longer read traditional newspapers because online news helps people to acknowledge large amounts of useful information and save time buying traditional newspapers.

People are increasingly shifting towards online newspapers. This could be because they can access a large amount of information. News sites contain a diversity of information from every aspect of life, and if they want to search for any problem on the news sites, there will be numerous scientific articles for them to read. The more information they read, the more intelligent they are. For example, my friend passed the exam successfully because when she did the research, she read many news articles about Health, Beauty and Science in The NewYork Times newspaper. This not only helps her get a higher score, but she also has access to a lot of useful knowledge.

An explanation for reading online newspapers is that people can save time and complete other work. Online articles are available on news sites, readers just need to open their device and access to those sites to read news. Many office workers who are busy at the company may find it easy for them to read as they will spend their spare time updating the information. For example, my uncle is a manager at a company and he is very busy, so he chooses to update the world’s happenings through news sites such as Tuoi Tre Online and VnExpress in his leisure time in order to save time going to the shops to buy printed newspapers.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that people should consider reading the news on the online website instead of buying a traditional type of news. Online newspapers help readers to get a large amount of information from a diversity of aspects and save time to do other work.