In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the future, all means of transportation will be autonomous and there are only passengers who stay inside these vehicles. I believe that the benefits of driverless transportations outweigh the drawbacks because self-driving vehicles can prevent accidents and reduce pollution, emissions.

The first advantage of driverless vehicles is to reduce the number of accidents on the roads. Artificial intelligence systems are programmed in these vehicles which can locate the place of the vehicles. Therefore, it helps to direct the accurate direction to the place that passengers need to travel, and the route to that destination will be safer to prevent accidents during the trip. For example, my grandparents once came to Japan and experienced an electric car, they were very cheerful when using it because that car ensured their safety and directed the speedy way to the tourist attractions.

The second advantage of self-driving transportations is to improve the atmosphere in the city. Cars, buses and trains use the energy from fossil fuel to operate and these emissions pollute the environment. However, autonomous vehicles operate by using electricity and they do not emit the pollutant gas into the environment which helps the atmosphere to be fresher and cleaner. For example, Tesla is the most prevalent car brand which produces electric cars and the American government has encouraged the citizens there to try driving electric cars from Tesla. After a period of time, they record that the air quality has improved significantly since the people in America use self-driving cars.

In conclusion, traditional vehicles will not have drivers because they will be replaced by robotic transportations. I believe that self-driving vehicles would bring many benefits due to the fact that those vehicles help to avoid people causing accidents and contributing to making the world a greener place.