In the future, nobody will buy printed books or newspapers because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is undeniable that the development of the Internet has had a great influence on printed newspapers and books. While many people argue that printed products will die out and be replaced by online articles, I would agree that paper books and newspaper will still maintain their dominance in the future and in this essay, I will support my opinion with relevant examples.

Firstly, paper books help people to focus and concentrate. That is to say, holding a paper book on hand gives people the only choice of flipping pages to enjoy without any distraction. Meanwhile, reading online tempts people to visit websites, look up links and search for new books rather than focus on the book they are reading. For instance, the popularity of digital devices such as smartphones or tablets and online book means that people now can enjoy the book in the comfort of their own bedroom. However, for many avid readers, the idea of some quality reading time is to be alone in some quiet places like a library or a café, turn off their phone and devour the book they love.

Secondly, traditional prints have existed for a long time and have definitely been a huge part of human life. What I mean is that a variety of people, especially the elderly, can not get used to modern gadgets nowadays. Therefore, it may be much easier for them to update the news by reading the printed newspapers instead of trying to use technology devices.

In conclusion, although it is more convenient to read everything online, printed book and newspaper is vital in our life and irreplaceable.