Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It is widely believed that kids must not use their devices during the weekdays. However, others believe that children have the right to use their own mobile.In this answer, I will discuss the drivers behind these two views before showing why I favor the former.

On the one hand, if students are prohibited from using devices, they will have a close connection with their friends. When they do not have their phones beside them, they will have nothing to do. They ought to start a conversation with the people around them. After talking and playing with many friends, children are likely to broaden their horizon about the surrounding life. For example, most parents let their kids discover new things by doing several activities with their friends such as hide or seed, and playing puzzles. As a result, those children are tendentious to be a social butterfly.

On the other hand, students using technology devices in school may affect their study. Children these days have a great interested in games, so it is possible that they will use their phones playing games if they are allowed to use it. Furthermore, by concentrating fully on the screen, they must have forgotten to finish homework assignments. As a result, they can not catch up with their friends and be a superstar learners. For instance, online work is given to students to complete at home, but they use their time to use their phone instead of doing homework. Then, they got bad grades. Technology devices can be seen as an indispensable part of children's life, it may make students addicted to and affect their grades at school.

In conclusion, although accepting children to have the freedom using phones can help them blow off some steam after school, they may not finish their homework and affect the score. I believe that strongly banning children using their devices does wonders for creating their characteristics at early ages.