In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

This is the era of modern technology, most of the population around the world news on online platform rather than printed version. Some people argue that traditional ways of news reading will displace by internet because it is free. I completely disagree with this statement and reading news on papers, books and magazines has its own importance.

Firstly, reading news on hard copy in the early morning along with coffee or tea gives people sense of refreshment which could not get via online media. Even though he/she has accessibility of internet and gadgets for updated article which may not be authentic and not satisfied without reading on his favorite one, as a result his performance may drop. For instance, my uncle made a habit of taking hot drink with reading news on printed version in the dawn, if he missed it his mood goes down and could not concentrate on his work.

Secondly, some researcher have proven that excess screen time has negative effect on persons' health. Recently research done by Myo- Clinic says, spending long hours in front of screen may cause obesity, irregular sleep and so on, and still many more result are in pipeline. Because of that, people are more conscious about their health and avoiding or limiting the screen time which force them to read on printed version. Nowadays people believe that prevention is better than cure this leads to prioritize their health than money.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that popularity of printed news paper may reduce in future but it will not disappear because of online media because it has direct or indirect link to prevent serious health problems.