Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there for this problem?

Global warming is a gradual increase in the earth's temperature caused by gases in the air that prevent heat from escaping into space. Global warming is an urgent problem needed to solve immediately. In this essay, I will outline some major causes of it and suggest several solutions.

There is a wide range of reasons for the heating up of the earth's temperature. One of them is the demand for using fossil fuels in factories, power stations, and transportation increase because of the population growth and industrialization. Burning these resources releases a large number of hazardous gases that cause the greenhouse effect. Besides, cutting down trees and deforestation for human's different purposes also contributes to accelerating the process of global warming. Trees absorb carbon dioxide and heat from the sun, so they help us to decrease the environment's temperature.

In order to minimize this threat, using clean and renewable energy sources instead of fossil fuels is an effective solution. These sources, such as solar and wind energy, can be consumed without the emission of harmful gases. Also, promoting afforestation and preserving rainforests contribute to preventing our planet from global warming.

To sum up, global warming has become one of the pressing problems for humanity. We have created this problem, so we must solve it. We all try to live a 'green' lifestyle by using clean energy and planting more trees.