Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take ti to tackle the issue?

Moving towards the 21st century, a large number of people are nowadays expressing a deeply growing concern about the urgent environmental issues. It is widely believed that global warming poses a serious threat to people’s health and the wildlife habitats. As far as I am concerned, there has been a highly problematic issue, and this raises the question in related to its causes and the possible solutions. Therefore, some major points will be addressed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are two main reasons are causing the issue of rising the earth’s average temperature. First of all, it is a well-documented fact that the levels of greenhouse gases released from power plants are increasing at the alarming rates. Consequently, this leads to the growth of carbon dioxide which can cause the greenhouse effect and global warming. Furthermore, there is no doubt that deforestation is seen to be another reason causing the rising of global temperature. For instance, trees help absorb carbon dioxide and thus reduce climate change. However, due to forest clearance for different purposes, carbon dioxide and other emissions will continue to rise, contributing to global warming.

To tackle the above problems, several solutions could be taken into consideration. First and foremost, it is commonly accepted that eco-friendly energy sources should be encouraged to be used more such as renewable energy or nuclear instead of fossil fuels. Moreover, there is no denying that stricter punishments should be imposed to prevent illegal logging. Finally, people can inevitably help prevent global warming by planting more trees or taking part in environmental programmes.

All things considered, global warming is the quintessential problem of our time. Accordingly, I highly recommend that the governments should raise people’s awareness in terms of this current issue and promote more public campaigns. If this recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development of our future generations will be ensured.