Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

The world is in jeopardy because of climate change. It is now undeniable that one of the biggest problems this era is grappling with is global warming. Although a number of factors can contribute to this worldwide issue, governments and people can take several steps to address, or at least alleviate, it.

To begin with, there are several reasons why global warming can be resulted in, one of which is greenhouse gases released from cars. It is now common to see people using their private cars as their primary mode of transportation. This, in turn, can add carbon dioxide to the atmosphere, causing over warming in the long run. Another driving factor behind global warming is combustion of fossil fuels like coal, oil and natural gas. Not only do people, but also factories often use these non-renewable energy sources, which are the biggest contributors of the pollution, for energy production, increasing the levels of warming on the Earth.

However, there are several ways in which global warming can be reduced. Firstly, governing bodies should improve public transportation in order to incentivize people to utilize it instead of their private vehicles, which can lessen the pollution. In terms of people, they ought to use public transport or eco-friendly cars, like Elon Musk’s Tesla so that they can diminish CO2 gases which emit from their cars. Secondly, governments need to promote and encourage the use of such renewable energy sources as solar or wind power to mitigate one of the largest contributors of global warming, while individuals can also support the transition by adopting renewable energy at home, such as installing solar panels or using green energy providers.

In conclusion, even though carbon dioxide released from cars and burning fossil fuels are the direct results of global warming, it can be tackled with enhancing and using more public transportation as opposed to private cars, and encouraging the usage of renewable energy sources in households and factories.