Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle this issue?

It is true that global warming is one of the most global concerns that is posing a serious threat to the world. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and suggest several possible solutions to this problem.

To begin with, there are several causes of global warming. The first reason is the emissions of CO2 which damages the ozone layer. This is from the burning of fossil fuels from power plants as well as the burning of gasoline for transportation which continues to grow because of our demand for cars and also our increasing worldwide consumption, resulting in an escalating need to transport goods.

Another reason for rising global temperatures is deforestation. It is widely known that trees help to absorb carbon dioxide in the air; however, plants and trees are getting cut regularly for various purposes auch as constructing buildings and infrastructure in order to meet the increasing demands of the population.

There are different measures that could be implemented to tackle the problem of global warming. First, it is necessary for the government to enforce the limits on CO2 emissions for the industries and reduce our dependence on fossil fuels and promote alternatives sources which are environmentally-friendly. Second, stricter punishments should be imposed on forest clearance to make sure that forests are managed and protected. As individuals, we can plant more and more trees both at houses and public places, or take part in some green campaigns to raise the awareness of the public to mitigate climate change.

In conclusion, there are various factors leading to global warming and steps need to be taken to address this serious issue.