Global warming is one of the most serious issue that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Nowadays, global warming is an issue of increasing concern throughout the world. While there are clear reasons for this global problem, I believe that several steps can be taken to address, or at least alleviate, it.

There are a number of reasons behind global warming, one of which is CO2 emissions releasing from cars. Many people are now making cars as their primary mode of transportation, worsening this global issue as a result because fossil fuels are being used excessively for their vehicles. The more cars are driven on roads, the more carbon dioxide is produced, causing climate change. Another factor contributing to this issue has to do with cutting down trees. When deforestation occurs, much of carbon stored by trees is released back into the atmosphere which can result in deterioration of global warming. In brief, these are the core reasons for climate change.

Governments can solve these problems with some actions. One of them is to improve public transports through making them more comfortable and cleaner so that these facilities can encourage people to use buses or trains instead of their cars to travel. By doing so, carbon pollution can be diminished. Secondly, the government should increase public awareness about the repercussions of cutting trees which can discourage people to do so.

As for individuals, they can also partake in protecting environment from global warming. Firstly, they should stop driving oil-required cars, which are the main factors of carbon dioxide, they might use eco-friendly ones, like Elon Musk’s Tesla, instead. Secondly, people can plant three trees after cutting down one to reduce the harm comes from deforestation.

To conclude, although climate change is the direct result of burning fossil fuels and removal of trees in some areas, these problems can be dealt by govern bodies and individuals.