Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that governments are frittering too much money on arts and they should use their funds on public services instead. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint and both two aspects should be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, authorities should spend money on public services for a variety of reasons. Firstly, education is the most urgent problem in the long run. They should ensure that inhabitants at least know to read and write. Moreover, education systems should be modified by changing school curriculum to suit with science-based society as well as adopting classrooms with highest status technological devices. Secondly, healthcare services should be facilitated through building more hospitals, retirement homes and implementing vaccination programs to eradicate such diseases as: chicken pox, rubella. Finally, unions should involve in public transport systems. Transport network systems should be strictly controlled with a view to reducing carbon dioxide emissions.

On the other hand, I believe that authorities should share some funds with reaction such as: arts, music. It is basically a way of entertaining after a hard working day as it can help them be free from stress, which in turn results in higher working proficiency. In fact, people pursuing these careers can still make huge contributions to their nations if they are well-known worldwide. Take an example of an everlasting picture called Monalisa, has drawn attention of citizens all over the world and has brought its author and America enormous profits. Moreover, BTS, a continental boy band has been making a lot of incomes to Korea through tourism by their popularity.

In conclusion, although some people assume that either creations or public services should be received money from governments, I personally reckon that both have to be taken notice and invested into.