The government should allocate more funding to teach sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued by many that for growth and development of a nation,government should offer more funds to teach science subjects like medical science, computer science and information technology as compared to other subjects.I assert with this opinion because inventions in through science have helped saving health and environment significantly. To embark on, Science plays a pivotal role in human development over centuries.Researches in medical science have helped cure various diseases like cancer and other long term diseases as well as irradicate and prevent lethal diseases like plague, polio,influenza and Ebola.Thereby helping improve health of the country.Recent health surveys in the United Kingdom has shown overall 30 percent reduction in occurrence of diseases .Thus, investing more money in teaching medical studies will help country progress and develop. In addition, advancement in computer science and information technology has aided in development of industries with complex machineries,which helped increasing the productivity.Thereby boosting economic growth of the country.Owing to use of machineries and manufacturing processes in the United States and China , studies have shown that these countries have progressed significantly over years.In fact the developed countries all over the world have more scientific background as compared to developing countries.furthermore industrialisation helps produce jobs eventually promoting the economic growth of the nation. To, conclude, in my opinion, although other subjects like arts and literature would benefit country,funding more in scientific teaching would help invent new things which will promote growth and development of the country and make it a better place to live in