In many countries, women and men are working full-time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household tasks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Long gone are the days when men used to work outside to earn living for the family and women were responsible for taking care of children and household work. It is not uncommon to see nowdays, while both the partners are working full-time, they take equal share in routine household activities. I completely agree with this balanced approach and this essay will discuss how a helping hand from men in household chores is beneficial in the long run.

To begin with, in this modern era women have proved themselves capable in every field of life whether it is household responsibility or other jonaras such as doctor, engineer, scientists, police or army. It would be very unfair and inhuman to expect a women to work full time and manage the household chores and responsibility of children solely. Women would find this exhausting and torturous which would have detrimental effects on their mental and physical state. Consequently, resulting into dissatisfaction, depression. In addition, she will not be able to continue to work as well as it can have negative impact on their relationship.

When men return from work all tired they expect care from their partner. For example, wife making him food and taking care of children. Likewise, if men help their wives in household activities, it would show love, care and appreciation from their husbands. This gesture will help maintain love and respect in their relationships.

Furthermore, when men provides a helping hand in the household tasks, they set an example for their children. It helps in incorporating good morals and values of lige in children. For instance, empathy, kindness, feeling of equality, respect and being independent.

In conclusion, I strongly assert that, to maintain a proper work and life balance, men and women should distribute their responsiblities fairly, which will help to maintain love in family and have positive impact on their children and society.