Some people think that the role of parents is to discipline their children and teach them about right and wrong. Other people consider that the main responsibility of parents is to nurture their children and provide them with a safe environment to grow up in.

Children are the tender buds of the society and they need proper care and upbringing by parents. It is argued by some people that the main responsiblity of parents is to provide care, support and safe environment while others think parents should be strict and teach them morals and values in life. This essay with discuss both the view points and come to conclusion.

Some people are of the opinion that parents should be strict and teach them how to be well behaved and disciplined. As it is rationalized by the proponents that children of strict parents grow up into dynamics and well balanced personalities. Moreover, they soon realize that there are limitations for everything in the world and at a very early age they learn to mould themselves into emotionally stable and non-aggressive individuals. Parents guide them in their decisions explaining the pros and cons of decisions in situations in life, which helps them to develop perspective and way of outlook towards things. However, in my opinion, if parents are slightly strict with their offsprings and they give them freedom to develop their own thinking, and guide them about the right and wrong, it would encourage development of child's well balanced personality.

On the other hand, I strongly assert that the most crucial duty of parents is to provide their children with the basic necessities of life such as food, water and shelter. In addition, initial care, love and support also plays a pivotal role in proper upbringing of a child. It incorporates important values in life such as empathy, kindness, respect in child. Furthermore, providing a livable and safe environment is of prime importance, protecting them from the negative influences in the society. Feeling safe allows children to develop relationships, trust and become confident.

In conclusion, in my opinion, although I agree that parents role is to teach their children discipline and moral in life, but parents responsiblity to nurture their child is of much more importance.