The government should sometimes infringe on people's freedom for security of society

It is a common belief that the idea of infringing individual liberties is not ethical conduct. However, I firmly believe that people's freedom should be controlled by government with sensibly justified reasons, following a strict procedure. The purpose of restricting human rights is to safe public order and health care community protection.

First of all, the infringement personal life should be approved to guarantee society system and protect them from danger. Given the increasing crime rate throughout the world, it seems as if strict measures must be taken to prevent potential attacks from crimes, thieves or terrorist organizations. For instance, due to prevent violent conduct in the airport. Security staffs have duties to check passenger's belongings before boarding plane. Even though this intrude on people's privacy, it is necessary to protect them from harm. For these intentions, government agencies should be given the right to carry out searches and intervene one's privacy.

Additionally, government can intervene private life to guarantee social security system. People have to follow regulations strictly such as pay taxes for healthcare insurance or compulsory vaccination. Take the example of the pandemic. In 2020, corona virus spread out around the world. What the government need to do is lockdown all provinces in Vietnam, they don’t allow people to do business and stop all activities . They enforce some corona virus laws that must be followed strictly by people to prevent virus spread out in community .

To sum up, government should infringe private liberties for the security of society. For these reasons, intervening upon individual freedom is sometime necessary.