Governments should support care and finance for retired people while others believe that they should save money when they get older. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

All people in the world set the same goal for their lives when they come to the retirement stage. It has been argued by some individuals that governments should provide healthcare and money-related assistance for retirees, while others express their discontent that it is no longer suitable when people have to know ways to be a master of their lives. In my opinion, people should save their own money to use when they get older freely.

On the one hand, governments should create health and financial welfare to aid retired citizens. It means that this is a way of compensation for their contribution to their youth. The development of cities and a country comes from a huge amount of tax payments from big businesses as well and the national budget is also enriched from that. Additionally, each individual in a country also contributes to businesses’ profit to help them pay taxes when they spend a significant amount of money on basic necessities such as clothes, furniture or vehicles. Furthermore, authorities, officials and police officers receive their each month's wages from tax money. However, it is not advisable for governments to spend excessive amounts of money on social welfare as it could be used to solve pressing social issues such as environmental pollution or the housing price crisis.

On the other hand, it is better for retired people to save a sum of money during their working time because this allows them to have a sense of independence. It means that they will not depend entirely on anyone else. Each one also has a private demand for basic necessities and entertainment. When having their own money-saving, retirees can freely organize and satisfy their goals and expectations in their young time such as travelling worldwide and buying a home for their children. Moreover, obviously, the national budget can not suffice to pay for every citizen's needs.

In conclusion, it is essential to have a sum of money saving for each individual when they can do whatever they desire instead of relying on government support.