Homeschooling belongs to the past and is unacceptable in the modern society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

From time to time, there has been people who chose to study at home rather than go to school. However, many people argued that homeschooling is now outdated and shouldn't exist in today's society. I agree with this opinion to a certain extent.

At first, we must acknowledge that no one know children better than their parents. Parents will know what make their child happy and therefore made the learning process more enjoyable and effective. In addition, children will see their parents safer and more reliable than teachers or tutors. They will likely to express all the problems with the lessons to their parents and therefore easier for parents to teach their child.

Nevertheless, I believe that teaching should be done by professionals. It has been proven that teachers provide a more specific approach that produce better results than parents one. Associative learning is a good example of this technique. Moreover, not every parents are capable of teaching their child at home. They still have to do their own jobs so it will be hard to manage time to teach their children. Most importantly, not all parents have enough knowledge to teach their child, as children grows up the curriculum will be more complicated as well. That said, they will have something that parents do not know themselves and thus unable to explain to their children. Even if they are excellent persons who used to did well at school they could still forget the materials they have studied as time went by.

To conclude, despite the fact that homeschooling brings about some benefit to children, I assure that learning at school gives more advantages to them as I believe more in the abilities of experienced teachers.