Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are several human activities that have done great damage to floras and faunas. While some people say that it has no chance to alleviate this problem, others think the negative circumstance could be mitigated by efficient solutions. This essay will discuss both views before reaching the conclusion that it is not too late to take actions.

On the one hand, it is argued that humans could not bring any methods to reduce the influences on other species because a large number of those were extinct. Particularly, numerous activities of people such as jogging, hunting or deforestation lead to the vanishing of some species. For example, Dodo is one of species that disappeared due to humans and in the long term, there may be no way to bring it back. Moreover, many species which are endangered could not be preserved properly as necessary sources are insufficient. To explain, activities of humans have not only destroyed the habitat of floras and faunas but also reduced those food supplies. As a consequence, it is difficult to take solutions even though people have an awareness to protect these species.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that people could mitigate this situation since a great number of solutions are conducted. To be specific, these days, people are much more concerned about the importance of forests, so there are many planting tree campaigns all over the world. Take Vietnam as an example, the Arbour Day is organised annually in order to encourage citizens greening the country. Furthermore, the development of technology may contribute to maintaining the existence of plants and animals. Some nations in the world have successfully applied this field on preserving several species, such as China’s method utilised to save pandas. Clearly, although these solutions may not restore to former situations, the more actions people take, the closer they can get.

To sum up, although some people still claim that it is too late to alleviate problems that are harmful to plants and animals, I am of the view that effective measures like planting more trees and using technology may alter this circumstance positively.