Human beings do not need to eat meat in order to maintain good health because they can get all their food needs from meatless products and meatless substitutes. A vegetation diet is as healthy as a diet containing meat. Argue for or against the opinion above.

Herbal diets are believed to have sufficient vitamins and minerals for human body in dayily consumptions in compare of meat-including diets. I agree with this view and I will explain some reasons for my position in the following.

To begin with, in botanical foods and ingredients there are the same minerals and vitamins which can be founded in meat. Although plants and animals have distinguished fundamental features, their fundamental materials are the same in tiny cellulars. But the portion of various minerals are different in these both groups. For instance in meat the average amount of Protein in per kilo is approximately 20 percent, while in vegetables is less than 5 percent in per kilo. For receiving enough minerals, just a great portion of vegetables should be consumed. Accordingly via using enough herbal foods, sufficient material will be provisioned for body.

Another reason for my position is the rate of harmful components which are found in vegetarian and meat diets. Since the constructive materials of meats and plants are the same, so both of groups have harmful and beneficial materials. Nevertheless, the amount of harmful factors are considerably less in plants. For example Urea-acid which can cause fundamental Damage on kidneys and it can be existed in meat in high percent in per kilo. As a result, eating vegetarian diet even in huge amount can not pose a severe damage and is healthier than meat diet.

In conclusion, given the above consideration, not only are plants and fruits in compare of meat more reliable for daily consumption, but also herbal diets have always been recommended by dietitians. Due to the almost zero percent of harmful effect on human body.