In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining.

Why do you think this is happening?

How can this issue be solved?

There is widespread concern over recent decline global diversity. In my opinion, the clearest cause for this is human overpopulation and the solutions are can be taken by government.

The primary catalyst for these declining numbers is the growth of human population. The global population is increasing yearly and this has a ramification on natural environment. First and foremost reason is that, humans require homes so they occupy more land and this step become loss for natural habitats of plants and animals. In addition, increment in number of industries. Due to demand of food and other products for large human population, commercial areas consume more and more land and natural resources to complete their demands. Like, cut down numerous forests, drill the land for oil and kill animals for their personal profit and use.

This problem can only tackle by the governments. The governments should generate the strict rules and regulations concerning the habitats of various plant and animal life. They should establish more national parks for animals and trees. A good example for this would be the national parks established in the United states as the beginning of 20th century. Because of increasing demands from industries for land, the government used their vision and established national parks to protect natural habitats for animals and plants. Other countries should use this idea for tackle this issue. The government should start campaigns where citizens can get the information about family management and also start some campaigns for declining of animals and plans, by seeing this individuals can understand the issue and help the government to tackle this issue.

In conclusion, although plants and animals life is at risk because of human population, the government can take some steps to solve this problem.