Improvements in health, education, and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations.

However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The betterment of health, education, and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of fortunate nations should take more responsibility for helping the unfortunate nations in such areas. I agree with the statement

of countries with more prosperity rates, should help underdeveloped nations in the name of humanity.

We see how world wars have brought negative impacts on nations. Countries were divided into groups, those who win the war and dominate the global wealth and be called the core countries, and those who lose became the semi-periphery countries, others were just collateral damage, as we know they were called the periphery countries, those who survive underdeveloped. The delayed development in certain areas such as poor management in health, education, and trade is suffocating the nations and slowing down the progress on the day-to-day life of its citizens. The outside support could mean the world to them.

The government of wealthier countries holds more wealth globally and should share by helping the poorer countries so we all can survive together. But this is not the responsibility of the richer nations, a nation should be able to help themselves, external aid is needed but should not always be depended on it. They could help in many forms, for instance, in health areas the rich countries could help them to build health facilities or give scholarship programs for the bright students to dive into medicine. As for the education field, the core countries could help with giving scholarships for higher education, or give assistance on the latest education system they could implement. Trade is a special case, giving opportunity for international trade to the poor country could help them build their economy so they can increase their citizen's life expectancies.

In conclusion, aligning with the statement of wealthier countries should help the underdeveloped ones, I agree with it, thinking that it is the responsibility of each government to fulfill their national interest, a helping hand was just there when we were already out of options.