. Today, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why is this case? How should they be punished ?

It is acknowledged that children and teenagers are perpetrating more immoral actions nowadays. This essay attempts to shed lights on the driving factors behind this phenomenon before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle this worrying problem.

There are a host of compelling reason as to why young people are more prone to commit crimes. One rationale is that the insufficient knowledge about laws in their ages could bring about to their illegal actions later on. This argument could be reinforced by the fact that educational institutions nowadays primarily focus on teaching theories rather than the moral value on students. As a consequence, it gives rise to children mindsets that well-behaved behaviors are unnecessary. Another justification is that the children whose environment is widespread of social issues may be adapted to the illegal behaviors. For instance, a child who grow up in a neighborhood with drugs problems could turn into a drug dealer himself, since he has witnessed drug abuse and addicted as a norm. Therefore, this could act as an urge for the youth to engage in criminal behavior in the foreseen future.

To combat this serious concern, the following essential steps should be taken to mitigate this phenomenon. One notable feature is that in terms of misdemeanor crimes, juveniles should be sent into reform school. Subsequently, they could realize their wrong behavior and practice positive value during the reformation process. In addition, if sinners are too young to be sentenced, the punishment should be delayed instead of converting responsibilities to the sinners’ guardians on account of offenders might think that there are some people address their problem. As a result, this could act as the precursor for perpetrators continuing to break the law.

In conclusion, there are some serious repercussions attributable to this negative tendency, and it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented to deal with this issue.