An increasing number of people are buying online whatever they need.

What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shop online?

A lot of individuals and companies prefer to shop anything they need with the help of internet. We need to consider both the benefits and drawbacks of online shopping. I will mention the arguments for and against this type of shopping in the upcoming paragraphs.

First, let us consider the pros of buying a product online. Undoubtedly, online shopping is a time saving process as it allows us to buy any product like clothes, home decor and other accessories by sitting at home or anywhere else. If a person wants to visit a shop physically then he or she has to burn some fuel or spend money in order to reach there. It is also tough to find a particular product at the shops. Thus, online shopping saves our valuable time. In addition, it also offer heavy discounts to public occasionally. Moreover, cheap deals are available for large groups of people like companies. Consequently, it helps in conserving money.

On the contrary, it often leads to various scams. When we shop online, we need to fill all the credit card details and other personal information. This can cause credit card scams, hacking et cetera. Furthermore, when we buy products online, sometimes the delivery can be delayed or delivered to wrong address. Also, the quality of ordered product is not up to the mark and returning process can be hectic. For instance, few years ago, I got a pair of shoes but the leather involved in making the shoes was not good. So, I returned them and got a new pair after waiting for approximately 2 months.

To summarise, there are equal number of merits and demerits of buying something online on various websites. So, it solely depends upon the choice of on an individual whether to buy a product online or physically.