Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

In this day and age, we have faced the traffic congestion which leads to the environmental hazard. There has been contentious argument over whether tackling this nuisance by increasing fuel price is the best way. Personally, I totally agree this perspective and this essay will demonstrate some possible methods.

The supporters with this view claim that because of the higher cost of petrol, almost people will use the private car to a minimum or change into using public transport. As a result, the problems about traffic jam and pollution have been decreased. The key point to justify this attitude could be illustrated by a tangible example. In Australia, the price of fuel to pay is higher than the subway ticker or bus ticket. Therefore, the citizens have used the public transport to save money anh protect the environement.

There are other possible solutions to address this problem. First of all, the authority should pay attention to finding renewable energy such as nuclear energy, sun, wind as the fuel is limited resource. This can help government not only reduces budget about exploiting petrol and lessens the smog. To illustrate, the national leaders in Europe admit that it is a good time to invest in renewable energy after COVID-19 pandemic as the cost of clean energy technologies is also lower than that of fossil fuels. Secondly, the government must pass the law to encourge people use the bus station and enhance the atmosphere. Under the law’s obligation, the residents are responsible for carrying out and may help in making people aware as well as responsible towards these world-wide problems.

In conclusion, increasing the cost of gas can be an effective factor to reduce consumption of this energy. Besides that, the authority should take serious measures and individuals has a duty for solving these problems.