Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is true that higher prize of gasoline is the best choice to decrease the traffic problems and the air pollution question. In my opinion, this is a one of the effective ways to solve the problems, but not the only way and I would encourage other ways to solve the staining problems.

Our environment suffer from terrible pollution problems and crowded traffic block which improve the gasoline cost can solve these problems in some degree. Firstly, higher petrol expense will effect people consider whether they should choose car to drive which can encourage citizen choose to use public traffic tools, such as bus, underground and so on. Secondly, decreasing user of car, the use of petrol is also decline that less CO2 let out in our environment which will protect our surroundings. Finally, with the increasing expensive price of petrol, many production factories will development some new energy traffic tools which will reduce pollution and improve the environmental awareness of people.

Certainly, there are many other measures also will be effective to solve these problems. On one hand, government such as transport agency which can release policy that when people use public traffic tools for the degree of times, they can get the account in the cost of public traffic instruments. On the other hand, government should encourage some transportation factories to develop the new energies tools and encourage people to buy this products instead of energy-consuming pollution products. These two methods might be the effective way to figure out the problems.

In conclusion, it is important to control the gasoline prize to change people attitude in traffic and environmental problems, but it is also important to use other methods to solve these problems.