Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

With the considerable progress of the world, more problems have appeared and traffic is always the top-notch topic all over the world. It is believed that we can increase the petrol’s price to reduce the traffic and environmental problems. This essay will shed light on this topic and explain my viewpoint.

Initially, if the law of rising petrol’s price is carried out, people will lower the terms of using their private cars or motorbikes. Not only will the exhausting fumes from their transportations be lower considerably but also the noise in rush hour will not be able to exist. Therefore, we can particularly solve the air and noise pollution. Besides, this will enhance people’s use of eco-friendly transportation such as bicycles or buses which brings us so many magnificent advantages as long as we can do exercises, keep our body fit or enjoy fresh air.

In many countries, taking part in using public transportation has been one of their most important habits. Public transports in Vietnam, which have been improving from time to time, are one of the suitable solutions beside increasing the price of petrol to reduce traffic jams or environment’s problems. In my opinion, travelling by bus will significantly create unexpectable profits particularly for ourselves and generally for the Earth, which is our beautiful planet. For instance, a bus containing 50 persons will reduce the use of 50 private transportations and car emissions will witness a 50-time decrease. Moreover, paying 10 percent of using private car taxes, which will make people lower the consumption of cars or motorcycles, is also a particular recommendation.

In conclusion, I strongly have the same viewpoint of upgrading the petrol’s price to reduce traffic and eco problems. Besides, two solutions, which are using public transportation and giving taxes to those private cars, are also specifically effective.