Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that political figures take responsibility for ecological conservation, not civilians as civilians' act has minor effects on the ecosystem. I agree that environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, but individuals are also the people of Earth, and maintaining the green color of the planet is their unquestionable duty.

The main reason why I believe biosphere protection is the politicians' responsibility is that political figures are influential people. With their power and wealthiness, politicians could certainly create various environmental campaigns. They should vicariously provide citizens with valuable ecological knowledge through mass media, which could improve people's cognition on how to protect the planet. Furthermore, they should spend their money on financing environmental projects and starting a scholarship fund, which will then award students who create advanced technology gadgets to improve mother nature’s health.

In addition, environmental sustainability is practically also individuals' duty. The formers had said: “ Together we can change the world”, a person can not protect the ecosystem himself but everyone can. People should have appropriate actions toward mother nature. For instance, they should reduce littering, find a replacement for nylon bags, start using public transport more regularly to lessen the amount of emission, and strengthen environmental knowledge. While an individual could hardly create big changes immediately, the combined efforts of everyone on Earth would do, which outweigh the power of politicians who make up a minority of the population. Therefore, individuals undoubtedly have beneficial impacts on protecting the biosphere.

In conclusion, both politicians and civilians should take responsibility for sustaining the environment, and they should take prompt action as our ecosystem is gradually being deteriorated.