International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

There is no gainsaying the fact is that international tourism has become popular. It is believed that tourism puts numbers of upside impacts to many places. At the same time it has some effects on local residents and environment. I think that positive side of this trend outweighs negative side which i will discuss in upcoming paragraphs.

On the one hand, the is some demerits of tourism. First and formost is that it May creates crime. To illustrate, when large numbers of tourists visit on a place. Due to this, the place become overcrowded. Hence, it will lead the problem of dangerous situation ( such as rob, cheat and so on). Moreover, sometimes the garbage is thrown by tourists (like plastic bottles) at everywhere will spoil the environment.

On the other hand, tourism industry has many merits. First of all, job opportunities. To be more precise it, when a international company is establish in a country that will provide many job opportunities to people. By doing job in that companies Especially poor people will earn salary and fulfill their basic neends. To add it, individuals can get chance to meet with people who are from other nations and also they can learn about different culture and language. Secondly, economic growth. To elaborate it, when tourists travel to other country they have to spend money for it. So, it will helps to uplift the economy rate of country.

To conclude, having mulled over the aforementioned information it is clear that although, tourism industry puts negative effects on people and environment but the positive effects of this situation can not be neglected.