The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the Internet and what solutions can you suggest?

It is true that the widespread presence of the Internet has changed the way people acquire and convey information. Several problems have resulted from this tendency and they should be tackled by a number of effective solutions from government and individuals.

With the advancement of the Internet, several related problems can be anticipated. Firstly, children can access dangerous sites easily. For instance, children need only an account and a claim to be an adult to access a pornography sites. It is undeniable that this has detrimental impacts on their thought and development. Secondly, the risk of personal data leak as the growth of cyber criminals. For example, online banking transactions or online shopping may make private information stolen by hackers. Therefore, lack of knowledge about how to secure online information can be dangerous.

Fortunately, several measures should be taken to alleviate these problems. The first solution would be that parents can play a vital role in educating their children how to use the Internet properly. Children should be restricted to access certain websites which contain inappropriate contents. The second solution would be the government should improve cyber security to prevent the increase of cyber criminals. For instance, a system of online identification with two-factor can be built to enhance the security of personal information.

In conclusion, the advancement of the Internet can cause various negative consequences for both children and adults, these can be alleviated with child education and improvement of cyber security. This is a joint effort by both the government and individuals which can hopefully address this problem.