It is better for college students to live in school than to live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

Choosing the right place to live has been a resource of controversy among many university students. While I concede that living with family is advantageous in a few aspects, I firmly contend that school accommodation is the best option for students.

On the one hand, there are two significant reasons as to why I accept that college students pay attention to live at home with their parents. Firstly, students may feel a sense of security which may help them concentrate on studying to get high academic achievement. This is because thay can get family support whenever they suffer from illnesses or prepare for semester exams. In addition, students and their families may save a considerable amount of money. To expalin, although students living in schools have to pay for their accommodation, those who live with their parents usually allocate any costs to house, facilities and service.

On the other hand, I extremely claim that schools are the best place for students. The primary reason is that if students chose to live in school, they may have easy access to learning facilities such as libraties, laboratories and group study areas. Students, as a result, may gain learning and working experience and skills which all are essential for studying process as well as their future jobs. Another reason is that living in school may improve students’ independent living skills which is crucial to achieve work-life balance in their future. Cooking for themselves, for instance, provides students with self-care skill whilst the financial management can bring students problem solving skill.

In conclusion, although I agree that living at home is associated with a few benifits, such as saving money or preservation, I am strongly convinced that it is better for students to live in a school dormitory because of many reasons, including enhancing learning, working and living skills.