It is better for college students to live in schools than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree

Whether college students should live at home or in school's campus has long been a controversial topic. Although there are certain reasons why living with family member at home is the most beneficial, it is far from being the best for students.

There a common belief that students who stay with their guardians have more benefits. Many ague that they can completely focus on their academic studies because their parents could support them in various ways. For instance, by doing house chores or financially help such as paying the bill or meals for their children. In addition, living at home with their parents keep them away from social evils, such as drug or alcohol and mostly overnight parties. However, this type of accommodation may affect students in a negative way. For example, they tend to be over-reliant on their parents and thus do not have essential skill to live independent on their on which is detrimental in the long run.

By contract, there are more reasonable grounds as to why staying on campus is the most beneficial form of accommodation. First, living on their own require students to be more responsible for all aspect of their life comparing to those who is staying with their family. As a result, they acquire life skills and experience which help to prepare them for the future. Moreover, campus students have easy access to libraries and various source of knowledge which is always available at university, thus make their learning process more efficient and enjoyable. Nonetheless, they got the chance to meet and talk to more friends, attending more tuition activities from which elongate their relationships and vary their student's life.

In conclusion, while living with family is beneficial in several ways, it is clear that dormitory students have more advantages when they are compared. In my perspective, students should try living without their parents at school campus whenever they have the chance due to all the benefits mentioned above.