It is common practice for some students to take a gap year after graduating high school to work and/or travel. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, some students are preferring to take a gap year after attending high school to encourage their business skills nor their educational information on a specific major of their educational journey. There are a lot of advantages for this particular topic. Moreover, I will discuss in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, the globalization has encouraged the young generation to gain in the early stage of their life so as to an alumna. Moreover, they try to search for a part-time job or they fill out their time with taking new courses to help them gain more knowledge for their own future. These courses are a big benefit for their educational journey, it will surely help them during their studies and even their jobs. For example, someone who’s willing to enter in the computer technology university. Therefore, he takes a lot of course in this major which having a verified certifications which gradually will help him in the future to gain more skills.

In addition, the society nowadays is progressing unexpectedly. And due to that, every individual person is in a hurry to achieve a big trophy in their life, so as to study and explore new informational knowledge depending on their educational major. Also, traveling aboard to see new place and have new experiences in life. For instance, searching for a job aboard to learn a new language and totally new lifestyle will obviously make you have some new skills which is great for your social life. As a result, they will gradually have more skills and more confidence in themselves.

To conclude, I would like to say that taking a year gap after the high school is one’s personal choice. So, it is good to do what he feels like doing instead of following others and not gaining anything because if your made something and your heart wasn’t totally into it then it wont be as exciting as if you made it and you’re totally into it.