It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about where talents stem from. While some people hold the opinion that it is innate talents which is inherence when a child was born, I personally believe that talents are not available merits, it can be cultivated with passion, motivation, patience, and hard-working practice.

On the one hand, there are reasonable reasons to believe that one is given birth with particular talents. The main cause is that many musicians and sportsmen are excel in their fields at an early age. One good illustration of this is the famous musician, Mozart, who effortlessly capable of playing musical instruments and composing music since he was 4 years old. Another example is that many children have special abilities in different subjects like Mathematics, languages, or art at the time they just have practiced speak. Therefore, it is easy to see why their argument has gained support.

On the other hand, I opine that teaching and practicing can help children become gifted people in a certain area. In other words, people can acquire knowledge and success if they excel themself in their passions like sports or music. However, they have to attempt and practice more than others who have natural talents. For instance, in Viet Nam, many parents make plans and direct their children to follow a gifted subject early, such as piano, guitar, football, swimming,... or even lead them to master science subjects like maths or astronomy,... with a desire of fostering children's brain at the young age and preparing to future success. As this case reveals, talented children can be educated and cultivated through teaching, learning, and practicing.

To sum up, while some people think that talents descend from the inborn value, I am convinced that practice makes people perfect.