It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some adults believe that to become an expert in some area people should be gifted with special talents. Others reject this thesis, as they claim that everything could be achieved by hard-working. I personally believe that the mixture of both is the way to reach success.

First of all, this is of course much easier when someone possesses certain talents because the process of learning runs much faster. The brain is somehow more able to acquire new information and when there is a need - activate them.

On the other hand, everything requires to exercise otherwise there is no chance to develop any abilities. Moreover, sometimes it is not so easy to discover some particular talent and people have to lead their lives as they don’t have any.

Contrary to that, some people argue there are no such things humans could not have learnt but what they do not realize is the fact that the process of learning might proceed in a long and exhausting way. Of course, someone can be persistent enough to achieve the goal but is it not a waste of time? For instance, after the same time, someone can be honoured expert in the other area in which he or she is talented.

To sum up, my personal opinion is that people should not tar others with the same brush, and when someone decided about its career path and he or she is a hard-worker, persist and resourceful there is a big chance he or she will achieve success.