It is a good idea for people to continue working in an old age, if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people believe that giving the elder chances to work when it is possible is a good idea. I do agree this opinion while there are many people who do not agree.

People whodo not agree with this idea because of several reasons. First of all, comparing with young employees, elder employees do not healthy enough. As a result, when they are doing work, their reaction would be slower than the young employees. In addition, if their jobs need them to hang on or take some heavy things, they may not afford it. Secondly, companies would prefer to choose young people instead of the elder because young employees have the higher possibility to stay in the companies steadily. At the same time, elder employees may quit their jobs soon because the work stress for them is heavier.

In my opinion, I argue that let people in an old age continue working is a good ideas. Here are my reasons. Firstly, encouraging more people to work is good for the economic development. Furthermore, continuing working is a good way for the elder to spend their spare time. If they did not have jobs,maybe they would stay at home everyday. This kind of life is very boring. Thirdly, some elder people may not have enough incomes. They need jobs to eam money and make a living. And the government have the responsibility to offer this chances for them.

In conclusion, I do believe that we should encourage the older to have jobs. And I believe they would be responsible for their work too.