It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

The development of consciousness of children is linked to the ability to distinguish between the matter of right and wrong, which is rather critical to children well-being. With sufficient time and reasonable educating efforts from parents, juvenile can acquire this vital ability. However, in my point of view, punishments may not be the best option for nurturing the young.

I strongly against the ideal of applying punishment with juvenile at any cost. Firstly, harsh punishments may entail unintended negative consequences which parents might fail to estimated. This may be a direct cause for adverse mental effects which a widely seen in a minor nowadays. A kid who suffered severe sanctions in its early age will likely have mental disorder in the future. Secondly, some strict disciplines employed by certain fathers might be abusive to the youngster, as well as violate the children protection law, which have no effects in helping the young to understand what is right and wrong. Furthermore, the child could have memorize such as possible actions, embed the idea of bullying in kid.

Therefore, in the case if sanctions are a must, then physical punishments and relentless actions shall not be allowed. There are other light punishments that teachers and parents can apply to discipline the minor, namely, detention and withdrawal of hobbies, games, privacy, or money. Moreover, let a youngster take the responsibility for the works and adjust themself as well as revised the situation is a brilliant way. By experiencing, juveniles will master the lessons naturally.

In sum up, sometimes, punishments may not be a utmost privilege. Instead of employing sanctions in educating, adults shall let the minor learn by practicing in reality and taking up responsibilities.