It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

To learn the distintion between right & wrong at ealry age is such a essential thing for children's growth & development. In my opinion , I believe that system of rewards & punishments plays a vital role in a child's learning and punishment is one important part in this system . Because of mild punishments for a wrong behaviour & rewards for right behavious, a child will make a habit know distintion . For example when a child goes to school without doing homework , teacher will punish him by asking him to do classwork like clean blackboard or clean classroom and when he gets high mark , teacher can give him candy or others to encourage him to study. This method can make this child do homework more often Despite of the need of punishment to teach a child , parents & teachers should use constructive punishment such as asking them doing homework, no seeing movies, doing volunteer job etc... to educate them