It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?" What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Nowadays, childen at an early age have to distinguish between positive behaviours and negative behaviours. Since this distinction recognise quite difficult to children, sometime adults have to use punishment to help them.

To begin with, the fact that when children begin aware, they often easily imitate what they see around them from society. These behaviours could be right or wrong. If children expose to negative issue, they will gradually create harmful habits. Moreover, today, the internet is developing more and more, this means children are affected by the several programme on the internet, such as violent film or social networks. This, in turn, leads to children have to face with a danger of personality. Since there exists a fine line between children's awareness from harmless behaviour and harmful behaviours, many parenthoods and teachers use punishments to children to help them avoid negative acts in life.

On the other hand, applying punishments to children also have advantage and disadvantage from various aspects of it. There are two types of punishments, including positive punishment and negative punishment. Negative punishment which is to use tools to hit them will leave the physical and mental damage for them. According to scientific evidence, this action could make children afraid, but gradually their personality becomes irritable and angry with relatives as well as their friends. Moreover, due to negative punishment, children may reduce the ability of awareness and affect to healthy. In contrast, positive punishment which use the speech or the lessons to children will bring the effective results. For example, a child is not do homework, parents punish it by requiring an extra hour per day for learning. Sure, by applying positive discipline for bringing up children, they will aware best things in society.

In conclusion, applying punishment to children is the effective way to them distinguish between positive behaviours and negative behaviours. However, parents and teachers should have chosen positive methods to punish children.