It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

There is the notion that the rapid development of technology will cause the majority of traditional cultures to be lost. However, I do not completely agree with this statement and I opine that even though some cultures will be inevitably lost there are also numerous cultures that will be enhanced significantly by the advancement of technology.

On the one hand, technological advancement has caused many tradition cultures to be lost. More specifically, it has been proved that cultures that follow a more preserved way of life are those that are the most likely to be lost. The reason why this happens is that technology generally offers a sense of comfort and convenience especially to young people. Young people find comfort behind the screen of a phone without caring about maintaining or being part of cultures that are considered 'obsolete'.

On the other hand, traditional cultures can be highly benefited by technology and its advancement and can even sometimes make the culture more widely known. For instance, several cultural ceremonies can become more entertaining towards people since they can be enhanced by videos and impressive technological sights. What is more, the era of Facebook and Instagram gives people the opportunity to communicate with individuals from all over the world. This leads to the exchange of cultural traits between people all around the globe. Consequently, many cultures have become widely known and expanded due to the advancement of technology and globalization.

In conclusion, even though there is a small number of cultures that will be lost, I believe that the advancement of technology can benefit a culture more and help it improve, become known and expand in any way.