It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Tradition and technology has become a hot topic in recent years. As technology is becoming increasingly popular it is unavoidable that traditional cultures will lose there credibility. Technology and traditional culture can not become compatible with each other. This essay will argue that why development in technologies would not have any effect on society traditions despite some small changes.

Although some old generation people believe that technology will wipe out their traditions, it is because of the reason that these people has not adopted these advancements in technology. For example, marriage cards were sent by mail in traditional way in old times but now they can be sent through the use of technology because of these developments they think traditions are lost whereas it is just a new way of sending marriage cards.

In contrast to this, it is strongly condemned that technology would affect any traditions. Old generation people does not know how technology works in every aspect of life which leads them to a belief that culture traditions are in danger or incompatible. Rather then following this belief, they can start opting it by learning and understanding technology developments which eventually would make their lives easier. For instance, in the UK, children are able to get their education through online home schooling rather then following a traditional way of education because they have understood and made it compatible with their lives. Overall, the idea that society norms would be lost due to technology developments is ill-informed and is a mere evidence of illiteracy and can potentially make them outcasts from the society.

In conclusion, this essay argued that people who are against technology development are old and have flawed understanding and underestimate the benefits of the technology even in culture traditions. In my opinion, I completely disagree that technology would do any harm to cultures and it is entirely justified that they both are compatible.