It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

As technology advances, it is unavoidable that traditional cultures will be lost. Traditional cultures and technology are mutually exclusive. I partly agree with this view. Nevertheless, it is not true with some unaffected people by technology and the modern world.

Firstly, technological advancement helps people be aware of the cultures which exist in other countries. Take Viet Nam as an example, This country has many heritages, values, and customs, but it was only after taking the photos about this beauty by the world media that the tourist from around the world came to enjoy its traditions.

Secondly, modern technological equipment and expertise helped to restore many long-lost cultures. For instance, math recipes were being proven again and created more and more. Another example, some traditional house was repaired by advanced technology but didn't change their nature.

Thirdly, because of modern machinery, many traditional skills have been lost. Craftsmen are decreasing because the machines have done almost everything. However, we must accept the fact that the world is developing. we need a good product and a large amount in a short time so we can not cling to the manual methods of doing a thing.

In conclusion, we need to have a well-balanced view to get the benefits of both to the fullest. In spite of the fact that traditional cultures and technology are incompatible, the traditional cultures are the source for the development and improvement of technology.