Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is claimed that migrating to a country where speaking a foreign language is compulsory can lead to serious social issues and practice issues. While I accept that these problems might happened, I strongly believed that they are not worth cancerring if you are fluent in speaking foreign language.

People with poor language skill are ones who likely have to face with these troubles. In fact, they may be unable to make a successful conservation with other people. This problem may be even worse if they are communicating with native speakers who may use uncommon vocabulary and slangs. In addition, awkward communication might have a bad effect on other aspects of life such as friendship, work. Unless you have a solution to solve those, it is going to lead to depression and isolation.

Nevertheless, these troubles can easily be solved in short amount of time with a good ability in learning a new language. Obviously, misunderstanding in complicated conversation might occurs but it is just short-term issue for people with good language skill.

By practicing, they might be able to fully understand what other people say and subconciously reply as how native speaks do. Moreover a comprehensive conservation or chasting naturally with friends and colleagues can strengthen a person’s relationship, thus, make his or her life more enjoyable.

Even though it is true that having to speak a different language when living far from home country can be a cause to some social as well as practical problem. These troubles can be eliminated effortlessly with a good language skill.