As machines have become more sophisticated, more and more jobs and tasks involving physical hard work can be done automatically. Do the positive effects of this trend outweigh the negative effects?

Physical jobs or tasks, which include a lot of strength, are now becoming less demanding and can be automatically processed by cutting-edge machines. This trend has benefits and obstacles, but I support the idea that its advantages outweigh its hurdles.

On the one hand, this trend has numerous evolutionary effects on different perspectives of our life, especially on improving the quality of jobs or the work conditions. Workers used to have dangerous working conditions and lacked the equipment to perform their tasks because of gadgets’ insufficiency; thus, they worked inefficiently. However, in today’s time, due to the enhancement of machines, their jobs are becoming less demanding and inquiring less energy because these sophisticated gadgets will replace workers’ duty of finishing tasks and increase the productivity of their work. A worker’s physical strength can’t compare with the speed of machines. Thus, all workers have to do today is supervise machines doing the work and fix problems. Moreover, working conditions are much safer than in the past, and help prevent unpredictable accidents while working in a factory. In a fast-changing world, modern machines support workers with their workplace and the difficulties their demanding jobs cause and improve their living standards.

On the other hand, machines would lessen the number of jobs available for the unemployed. Some people believe that if machines are responsible for 80% of our work duty in a machine, workers are likely to become jobless or get low-paid. Machines make jobs and tasks convenient, but they are likely to increase the percentage of unemployment; thus, more and more people become homeless and live hard life. From different perspectives, this trend’s drawback is not challenging if we utilize machines effectively.

In conclusion, I agree that this trend’s positive contributions outweigh its disadvantage when we know how to make the best of the equipment.